Membership in the Trust Fund

 
Application

Charter

Contributions

 
The Castle and the various churches have determined the visual silhouette of the town of Zerbst over the past few centuries. These days the Castle appears as a ghost of its former self. The remaining building, which is of great artistic and historical worth, lies helplessly exposed to the elements and to the process of slow destruction and decay. The other major buildings in the town share the same fate, apart from the Town Hall, which was restored in an exemplary fashion.

The people of Zerbst identify themselves to this day with "Our Castle", even though it is a ruin. Something urgent must be done so that that this important symbol of identification will not completely vanish. It's now or never, it's not too late.

We call upon the people of Zerbst and all those interested from near and far to become active in and to engage themselves in the Zerbst Castle Preservation Trust e.V. Only when many people concern themselves with constructive ideas and active participation, can our long term wishes come to fruition. Please help contribute to the preservation of such an historic and interesting complex!

Support us in our aim to allow the East Wing of the Castle to shine in its former grandeur once more and that the adjacent buildings become once again places worthy of visit, just as the Town Hall and also the Castle Park! And this not only for the people of Zerbst but also for the many tourists who visit Zerbst every year. May it so further develop!

Mitgliedschaft im Förderverein

 
Antragsformular

Satzung

Beitragsordnung

 
Über viele Jahrzehnte, ja sogar Jahrhunderte bestimmte das Schloss gemeinsam mit den Kirchen die interessante Silhouette der Stadt. Die Schlossruine fristet heute ein kärgliches Dasein. Der kunsthistorisch wertvolle Baukörper ist schutzlos der Witterung und der sukzessiven Vernichtung ausgesetzt. Ebenso verhält es sich mit den anderen Gebäuden. Ausgenommen davon ist lediglich die Stadthalle, die in vorbildlicher Weise saniert wurde.

Noch immer identifizieren sich die Zerbster mit "ihrem Schloss", auch wenn es sich nur noch um eine Ruine handelt. Damit dieser wichtige Identifikationspunkt Schloss nicht gänzlich verschwindet, muss dringend etwas getan werden. Noch ist es nicht zu spät!

Die Zerbster Bevölkerung und alle Interessierten aus Nah und Fern sind aufrufen, sich im Förderverein Schloss Zerbst e.V. zu engagieren. Denn nur wenn sich viele Menschen mit guten Ideen und tatkräftigem Einsatz einbringen, kann das langfristige Vorhaben gelingen. Leisten Sie ihren Beitrag zur Bewahrung eines bedeutenden und interessanten Ensembles!

Helfen Sie mit, dass der östliche Schlossflügel wieder in alter Schönheit erstrahlt und die anderen Gebäude, so wie schon jetzt die Stadthalle, und auch der Schlosspark wieder zu besuchenswerten Orten werden! Und das nicht nur für die Zerbster, sondern auch für die vielen Touristen, die Zerbst alljährlich besuchen. Und es sollen schließlich immer mehr werden.